We ran into a complication registering a new member to the platform yesterday. We tried registering an email, but we get a message saying that email is in the system already, but when searching, the email can't be found.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .