Activity Stream

If you have it allowed in the control panel they can delete themselves. If not then you have to do it for them.



If you check the box to enable it a submenu will appear asking if you want to also allow them to also delete all of their content.   If that is not permitted then all the content left over after they delete themselves will be attributed to "Former Member."

If you turn this on and check your own profile you will not see it. The site owner cannot delete him/herself.

Attachments

Photos (1)

Here is what they will see.   At the bottom of the page there will also be a checkbox to revoke agreement to the ToS. That deactivates the account, but does not delete it.  They can always come back again and agree with the ToS which will reclaim and activate the account.

Attachments

Photos (1)

Question Answered

This action was taken by Dave Dreezer.
To follow up on this question, please click here.
×
×
×
×
×