Tagged With "emojis"

Blog Post

The Member Deactivation Release

Ted O'Neill ·
This is a major release that includes support for member deactivation and account deletion, an improved mobile experience, emojis, and much more!
Comment

Re: The Member Deactivation Release

ST ·
Hi Ted, Thanks for all the forward looking changes as you help us to prepare for GDPR. I'm also looking forward to exploring other ways we can use circles. Cheers, ST
Comment

Re: The Member Deactivation Release

Brian Lenz ·
Hi @neil ! If a premium member deactivates their account, their premium membership will simply have auto-renew canceled (if it's not already). That way, if they decide to come back and reactivate their account, their premium membership will still be active if it hasn't yet expired. When a premium member chooses to delete their own account, the premium membership is terminated immediately and no refund is given. Both of these implications are made clear to the member when deactivating or...
Comment

Re: The Member Deactivation Release

Ted O'Neill ·
Hi ST- You're welcome! I'm sure there will be more changes/options between now and GDPR effective date, so stay tuned. Enjoy the holidays!
Comment

Re: The Member Deactivation Release

neil ·
Thanks for this improvement, Hoop. The old deactivation method was so tedious. But what happens if they are a Premium Member??
Comment

Re: The Member Deactivation Release

neil ·
Thanks "Dave"
Comment

Re: The Member Deactivation Release

ST ·
Hi Ted, Is there a way to turn off this feature? If not, we need one immediately. Concerns: Most of our circles are to provide access to specific forums that are visible only to the members of those specific circles. This is important: We do not want the existence of some forums and the related circles to be visible. Some of our circles have names that that were never intended for public consumption If specific circles are by invitation-only (most of ours are), then we don't want to have to...
Comment

Re: The Member Deactivation Release

Brian Lenz ·
HI @ST , We only show publicly viewable circles to regular users. If the circle is marked as Viewable By Super Admins Only (the default), then only Super Admins will be able to see the circle. Thus, this shouldn't be an issue unless you've unchecked that option on the circles to make the circle visible. Does that help? Brian
Comment

Re: The Member Deactivation Release

ST ·
Hi, Brian: I see the check box when configuring circles at the site level. Of course, all of this is more convoluted for me because we are using groups in an unconventional way. So when I looked at configuring circles at the group level, there is no checkbox for VIewable By Super Admins Only (I thought you'd get a chuckle out of this one). After poking around a bit with a couple of my dummy accounts, it looks like the Viewable By Super Admins Only default applies to group level circles by...
Comment

Re: The Member Deactivation Release

ST ·
Thanks, Brian. Concerns allayed. ST
Comment

Re: The Member Deactivation Release

Brian Lenz ·
@ST , yep, that's correct. Hoop.la won't show group circles publicly; the feature Ted described only applies to circles on the main site, not in groups.
×
×
×
×