Hi @neil ! That just means that when Hoop.la generates automated extracts of posts (e.g. for showing recent replies in the topic list), Hoop.la will now strip out any quoted text (i.e. text in a blockquote ). This will give more focus to the actual post/reply/comment that was made.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .