Hi @neil ! That just means that when Hoop.la generates automated extracts of posts (e.g. for showing recent replies in the topic list), Hoop.la will now strip out any quoted text (i.e. text in a blockquote ). This will give more focus to the actual post/reply/comment that was made.
I like this idea. And as long as you're working on PM improvements: --Show first line of last PM posted --Ability to label a PM as "important" --Clarify how PM wording appears in email notifications of PM. Lead notification with the phrase: "Reply From (Person's Name)" Why? Because I get most notification on my iPhone screen and the notification pop up doesn't share enough info.
Hi Rich, there's no built-in structure for that situation, unfortunately. However, if he super trusts you, he could give you his login so you can pop in as him, view the post and give him a thumbs up or down to publish. Another option would be to have him paste it into a private message to you, and then you can say yay or nay. For blog content, I sometimes create a Recipe that screens the submitted posts from a certain author before it goes live. But for forum topics, you wouldn't want to...
Is it possible to change the way private messages appear in the list so that at least a few sentences of the message are shown without having to open each message up? We are weaning clients from email in favor of private messages, but many don't get very specific in the subject line, so it is easy to lose track of similar messages -- see below for an example. If this is not possible currently I would like to convert this to a suggestion. Thanks!
Is it possible for an admin to see drafts in other members accounts? I have a member who has built a post in draft form. It''s a subject that may or may not be suitable for our forum. The member had the courtesy to offer to let me see it before he posts it. Can I do that? If so, how does one go about doing that?
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .