I would like to have the option of customizing the renewal email message and the pop-up bannner.
The current message is generic text and is branded with the Hoopla logo. I understand that you are justifiably proud of the Hoopla platform and want to promote it as much as possible. I get that. However WE are proud of OUR logo and product, too! And we want to promote our brand in this renewal process.
Our Hoopla forum has become the "face" of our business. We are on the Pro Package and our own Hoopla server. We serve around 5 million pages a month there, to around 70,000 unique visitors.
When we send renewal emails to our members, I would like to be able to fully customize the message, with our logo and whatever we want to put in the message. If the Hoopla logo appears at the bottom of the page, that's fine, but I would like to be able to "brand" our renewal message with our company logo and specific sales message.
That screen is where I was talking about: Join" and "member" community-oriented language seems at odds with marketing/money language of "purchase" and "premium" and "upgrade." So just let us customize the whole thing.
I would like to be able to see stats on renewals, adds drops, dates, etc. This is an area that neeeds a lot of work. I am in the dark as far as being able to determine who has renewed and who has cancelled.
If you could make the data available and viewablee on-line as well as via download, that would be ideal. I could write something here in Filemaker Pro to do something with the data after I get it. CSV would be fine.
from a premium membership standpoint, it sounds like there are two different ideas in play here: 1) a transaction ledger and 2) a list of recently expired memberships (which wouldn't be immediately obvious from a transaction ledger alone). is that an accurate assessment?
I've had people "join" thinking they were going to be a premium member, but the process obviously didn't close the deal. "Upgrade" to Premium membership should be offered immediately. Strike while iron is hot!
Yes, it could, however we are talking about a different "target audience" here, so to speak. This will be an impulse buy, so the sales message should be different than the on-going promo message in the pop-up.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .